Meander Valley Council

Organisation: Meander Valley Council
Phone: (03) 6393 5300
Organisation Website:

The Meander Valley Council is a local government area of Tasmania. As its name suggests, it covers a large area of the Meander River in the central north of the state, which flows through the municipality's major centre of Deloraine. The council from the merger of Westbury and Deloraine municipalities in 1993.

Smaller towns in the area include Carrick, Hagley, Hadspen, Mole Creek, Meander, Deloraine and Westbury. The council area also covers the outer west Launceston suburbs of Blackstone Heights and Prospect Vale, and the satellite town of Hadspen.

A majority of the Great Western Tiers mountain range is within the Meander Valley municipal area.

 PO Box 102, 

Westbury TAS 7303

Search among Meander Valley Council jobs

no jobs found